Skip to content

Merry Christmas and Happy Birthday

December 25, 2011

Two years ago today, still a junior in college and bored out of my mind at home, I started this blog with a humble post.

My goal for this blog was simple: I wanted to share not just my coding experiences, and little tips and tricks I picked up along the way, but I wanted to share my code – and tons of it. I’m a firm believer that sometimes, the most helpful way to learn how to master a platform/language is just by looking at tons of code.

And now, 800,000 views and 40 tutorials later, I hope I was able to accomplish that to some extent. What do you guys think?

This blog has been a joy to keep up with and even though I’m starting to run out of tutorial ideas, I hope you guys continue to find great use out of it.

Until next time, happy coding, and:

StringBuilder sb = new StringBuilder();
sb.append("MERRY CHRISTMAS!");
sb.append("AND");
sb.append("HAPPY BIRTHDAY THINK ANDROID!");

System.out.println(sb.toString());

- jwei

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sam permalink
    May 24, 2012 3:42 am

    nice br0.. m biggest fan of this site..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 874 other followers

