Skip to content

Think Android is 1 Years Old

December 25, 2010

Hey everyone,

Exactly one year ago, I wrote the following:

This blog will be dedicated towards posting examples and code snippets of all the cool / tricky things I’ve encountered during my time as an Android developer.

Hope you all find it useful. More to come soon.

System.out.println("Merry Christmas. Think Android");

– jwei

A lot has happened this year: I finished my part time work with BillShrink and spent a lot of time developing my own Android apps, entering competitions, going to Google I/O, working in finance for the first time in my life at DRW, and recently deciding to join Morgan Stanley’s Fixed Income group after graduation!

Along the way I’ve written 30+ tutorials which I hope have been helpful to the Android community out there (believe me when I say that writing those tutorials were also a great chance for me to flush out my weaknesses as an Android programmer) and even though the number of interesting topics that I have to write about have been dwindling, I hope to start writing some more in-depth posts talking about some of my experiences developing Google App Engine server side code, and how I used it in conjunction with my Android client side applications.

But yes, hope this has been a great year for everyone. Say happy birthday to Think Android, and hope this next year brings a lot of jolly Android coding fun as well.

System.out.println("Merry Christmas. Think Android");

– jwei

One Comment leave one →
  1. balu... permalink
    April 18, 2011 10:24 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ” THINK ANDROID “. very helpfull tutorials……

Leave a Reply

